Aldi recalls PYB02 PANATAS Part-Baked 6 Pack Custard Tarts because of undeclared allergens
- Affected
- name: PYB02 PANATAS Part-Baked 6 Pack Custard Tarts
- The problem
- Egg, hazelnuts, milk, sesame, soya and wheat (gluten)
- Allergen
- Egg, Gluten, Hazelnut, Milk, Nuts, Sesame, Soya, Wheat – not shown correctly on the label. Only a risk if you're allergic or intolerant to them.
- What to do
- If you have bought the above product and have an allergy or intolerance listed above do not eat it. Instead return it to the store from where it was bought for a full refund. For further information, please visit help.aldi.co.uk or contact 0800 042 0800.
Products affected
name: PYB02 PANATAS Part-Baked 6 Pack Custard Tarts
- Pack size: 6 pack
- Best before All
Risk
Egg, hazelnuts, milk, sesame, soya and wheat (gluten)
This product contains egg, milk and wheat (gluten) and may contain hazelnuts, sesame and soya which are not mentioned on the label making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy to egg, and/or an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents, and/or an allergy to nuts and/or an allergy to sesame and/or an allergy to soya, and/or an allergy or intolerance to wheat or gluten, or for anyone with coeliac disease.
Action taken by the company
Aldi is recalling the above product from customers and has contacted the relevant allergy support organisations, which will tell their members about the recall. The company has also issued a point-of-sale notice to its customers. These notices explain to customers why the product is being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the product. Please see the attached notice.
What you should do
If you have bought the above product and have an allergy or intolerance listed above do not eat it. Instead return it to the store from where it was bought for a full refund. For further information, please visit help.aldi.co.uk or contact 0800 042 0800.
More information
Aldi is recalling PYB02 PANATAS Part-Baked 6 pack custard tarts because they contain egg, milk and wheat (gluten), and may contain hazelnuts, sesame and soya which are not mentioned on the label. This means the product is a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy to egg, and/or an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents, and/or an allergy to nuts and/or an allergy to sesame and/or an allergy to soya, and/or an allergy or intolerance to wheat or gluten, or for anyone with coeliac disease.
Can I get a refund?
In most cases, yes – recalled items can usually be returned for a full refund, repair or replacement, often without a receipt. Follow the instructions in the notice above, or contact the shop you bought it from. More on your rights after a recall.
Updated 18 October 2025. This page summarises an official notice. Details can change – always follow the official notice.