Tesco recalls Tesco Special Fried Rice because of undeclared wheat (gluten)
- Affected
- Tesco Special Fried Rice
- The problem
- Wheat (gluten)
- Allergen
- Gluten, Wheat – not shown correctly on the label. Only a risk if you're allergic or intolerant to them.
- What to do
- If you have bought the above product and have an allergy or intolerance to wheat or gluten or coeliac disease, do not eat it. Instead return it to any Tesco store for a full refund. For further details, please visit Tesco’s contact page at tesco.com/help/contact.
Products affected
Tesco Special Fried Rice
- Pack size: 350g
- Use by 02 February 2026
Risk
Wheat (gluten)
This product contains wheat making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to wheat or gluten or coeliac disease.
Action taken by the company
Tesco is recalling the above product from customers and has contacted the relevant allergy support organisations, which will tell their members about the recall. The company has also issued a recall notice to its customers. These notices explain to customers why the product is being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the product. Please see the attached notice.
What you should do
If you have bought the above product and have an allergy or intolerance to wheat or gluten or coeliac disease, do not eat it. Instead return it to any Tesco store for a full refund. For further details, please visit Tesco’s contact page at tesco.com/help/contact.
More information
Tesco is recalling Tesco Special Fried Rice because it contains wheat (gluten) which is not mentioned on the label.
Can I get a refund?
In most cases, yes – recalled items can usually be returned for a full refund, repair or replacement, often without a receipt. Follow the instructions in the notice above, or contact the shop you bought it from. More on your rights after a recall.
Updated 26 January 2026. This page summarises an official notice. Details can change – always follow the official notice.